Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dean, Space Ghost, and other horrors

I'm back in State College, and T is back in Virginia, but it's the last time we'll be apart due to this situation. I'll be back in VA in about a week, to start the job (thanks for the congrats - they made me feel very happy!) and, hopefully, to move into the new house. We'll still have to truck a U-Haul up here to haul out the heavy stuff, but that should be a weekend-long, joint effort.

Things are still bubbling back in my m-i-l's neighborhood. The neighbor has been spotted going to church with my m-i-l, so the other neighbors have shown up to castigate her for associating with the man. They are also asking her about whether or not he's repenting, or seeking therapy, but they refuse to speak to him directly. While this is understandable in the girl's mother, the other neighbor doesn't really have any good reason for this, as she had claimed the man as a friend previous to this. She seems to think that he was behind an ugly rumor that circulated a while back, but since she refused to directly ask him about it, all she has is her suspicions. That's enough to cause her to cling to her anger.

I don't like the way people are acting, but I do understand why it's happening. Like I said in an earlier entry, I'm damn glad that none of the people involved are friends of mine. I'd be a festering mess of indecision.

Listened to some of Laurie Anderson's songs off of Strange Angels. I got curious about her after reading about the music in Pamela Dean's _Juniper, Gentian, and Rosemary_, where some of the songs tap into underlying themes. She's pretty bizzare, but I find her very listenable - not always the combination one ends up with.

Damn, I love Space Ghost Coast to Coast. Currently Zorak is demanding that Terry, from Monty Python, lick him. And now Space Ghost and Zorak are discussing going to Dothan to hit the outlet malls.

11:54 p.m. - 2001-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce