Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sana gelosia

Things are better today, thanks to some reassurance by friends. Plus, I had a productive meeting with my thesis advisor, and I think I finally have a focus on these stinking visionary female saints! Yay!

Got an email from a friend who is in Florence, doing research at the archives of the Casa Buonarotti. She's a cute little thing, and the Italian guys just adore her (especially since her Italian is pretty good). She's already gotten an offer from a guy who wants to "take care of her for the rest of her life, in Florence." Not a bad offer! Ugh. I'm madly jealous. I want to be in Italy! T and I are going to start up a vacation account and see if we can't manage something for next year. I'd love to go sometime in the winter, when the tourists aren't tromping around in huge herds (because of course, *I'm* not a tourist!).

3:18 p.m. - 2001-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce