Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

territorial markings

A comment on my guestbook reminded me that I haven't done shit for my thesis since coming down here. Of course, it's only been a couple of weeks, and yes, technically today I did xerox pages out of a book that will probably be helpful, but let's be honest - I'm really going to have to fight to keep myself being productive with this. I want to do it, it's a topic that interests me, and I belive I can accomplish it, but I'm bad about letting time slip through my hands, until the deadline is staring me in the face. Normally, at that point I'd pull an all-nighter, but that plan of attack just won't work in this case.

I'm book-deprived, and hating it. I think a visit to the used book store is in order for tomorrow.

Have to drive with my mom and little sis to a two-week "camp" she's going to, to study literature, theology, and canoing, or some such thing. She's excited about it, and she's going to be reading some cool stuff, but I had forgotten about the whole trip, and suddenly found that my Sunday was spoken for. Yeccch. And all because my mom hates driving, and wants me along to drive her back from the camp (an hour away).

Once I get a paycheck all to myself, I am heading to the mall. I need clothing, darn it. My limited wardrobe is rapidly being exhausted. And I think I'm the only person at work who wears shiny fabrics - I showed up today in a crimson red blouse and a black skirt shot through with silver, when everybody else was in neat little cotton-knit type clothes.

Can't wait to have my computer back. Mine mine mine. With my music, and my configuration, and my wallpaper featuring the first page of Gorey's _The Curious Sofa_. The computer at work sucks dead bear, and this computer is T's - he's imprinted all over it. I bet he's peed on the keyboard. I'd pee on mine, except...I'm female, and I don't do that.

It's obviously too late in the evening for me to be turned loose near a computer.

12:26 a.m. - 2001-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce