Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mommie Dearest?

My little sis is off at her two-week camp, so I've been spending evenings at mom's house, to make sure the dogs and bunny are happy. Actually, she's surprisingly calm and happy (mom, that is) without anybody in the house to execute her orders - unexpected, but a good thing. Mom is the type of person who offered to buy me and my husband a house - provided it was next door to her, so we could make sure she was ok, and do chores for her, etc. My husband shot me a horrified glance. This is the same woman who threw us out of her house (we were living in the basement temporarily) over a pot of chili. She pitched the chili, T asked her why she did it, and before you knew it, she had called the cops on us. (The police were horrified at the callous disposal of a perfectly good pot of chili) My mother has always been nothing if not melodramatic, and that, coupled with a willingness to dial 911 has proven problematic in the past. So far, she and T have gotten along ok aside from the Chili Incident, but that's mostly because T bites his tounge a lot.

Family. They always know the *best* way to mess with your head. My relationship with my mother improved a whole bunch the second I was out of the house and at a safe distance.

9:58 a.m. - 2001-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce