Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Prarie Dog without a Home

The prarie dog village that is our office is beginning to take shape. Everybody is a little disconcerted about the height of the cubicle walls, but encouraged by the idea of having desk drawers and areas to put files without having to stack them on your desk until you can't be seen behind them. So there is both bad and good to the new arrangement. I just wish it was up already!

More resigned, and even a bit more cheerful about the housing situation. T's working on getting into Consumer Credit Counseling Corp, to straighten out his debt - if it can be done, we'd like to move out in about six months into these really neat little apartments in Chantilly we found. But the rooms we're in now will serve, especially as my commute is not as bad as I had feared. In fact, going in will be easy...it's getting out that might be a bit more difficult, but we'll see.

Reading Galveston, by Sean Stewart, and enjoying it immensely. My friend A, who loved Passage and the other Connie Willis', the Kadge Baker books, and the Judith Merkle Riley books along with me, was disappointed with it, but perhaps that was due to the fact that she hasn't read any other Stewart books at all. I'll loan her Mockingbird, and will eat the book if she doesn't enjoy it! It's right up her alley.

Thought I had more to say, but the well seems to have dried up. I don't seem to go into a lot of deep musings on this diary - maybe I should find topics to write on so I come accross as a little more profound. Then again...

12:36 p.m. - 2001-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce