Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pleather miniskirt seduction

Not much going on today, except for a fun little flirtation with the guy who is putting in the storage shelves in our office. Keeps the day interesting in between filing, making phone calls, and reorganizing the lexicon database on the computer. I enjoy flirting, although I fear I'm not so very good at it - I have to relax and say those mildly outrageous things, instead of self-consciously bringing the conversation back to work-related stuff. And in the meantime, I'm enjoying the fact that he seems to be playing along. Of course, he could just be a naturally friendly type of person, but I choose to believe otherwise. I *am* a temptress, damn it! My pleather miniskirt is a weapon of seduction! And if we're really quiet, of *course* we could have wild sex under my desk! My ego demands it!

Getting a little carried away with myself. But ranting delusionally is good for the soul, especially when I'm trying really hard not to remember that this Friday, I leave to go face a big honking test on Saturday. It's difficult to forget that when I'm caught trying to find transportation up there. It's proving difficult to reconcile three different schedules with two different cars.

Reading Narcissus in Chains. So far, ok, but I'm only into it about twenty pages. I'm impatient waiting for Borders to order the book I really want, _An Italian in America_.

Got the Green Man I ordered from Ebay today. He's a cute little paperweight guy, and I love him. He is *almost* smirking, but not quite.

8:29 p.m. - 2001-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce