Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Postscript

So writing it all out did help, as did supportive emails from friends, along the lines of, "Dude, nobody got a good grade on that paper, and nobody really expected to, because that prof is totally nucking futz." Not exact words, but pretty close.

Well, this weekend should clear up a bunch of this stuff, anyhow. I'll be seeing my advisor briefly tomorrow, and then driving up to State College on Sunday to take care of some stuff on Monday, which is a holiday fer me. Yay!

By the way, _The Tick_ made me laugh until my sides hurt. I was worried about a live action version not being able to live up to the cartoon, but the first ep. was hysterical. A half-hour is too short!

Busy day at work today, and it promises to be a particularly grubby one as well, involving lots of dirt and sweat and crawling around beneath a stage and riding the piano lift. I was supposed to get lots of sleep last night, but I ended up watching too much tv, entertaining the new cat visitor we have (more on her later) and getting frisky with Tim (to the horror of Bogie, who hid under the bed). So consequently, I didn't get to bed until three hours after I had planned to, and had to rush around this morning because I kept hitting the snooze alarm.

Good intentions? We don't need no steenkin' good intentions.

8:07 a.m. - 2001-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce