Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nother More Library Haul

I am in a listmaking mood, so here are the books I just got from the library:

Blood Washes Blood: A True Story of Love, Murder, and REdemption under the Sicilian Sun, by Frank Viviano

Becoming Laura Ingalls Wilder (This is also by John Miller, thanks for the good idea, She Who Was Phelps! It's an excellent book so far.)

Crystal Clear, a novel of Kisses, Kidnapping, and Karma, by Jane Heller

Tiger Burning Bright, by Marion Zimmer Bradley, Andre Norton, and Mercedes Lackey (expecting this to be brain candy)

The Second Summoning, by Tanya Huff (I love the first one, but am not too sure about the second one...we'll see)

The Bride's Kimono, by Sujata Massey

Pavane, by Keith Roberts

Over the Wine Dark Sea, by H.N. Turteltaub

Black Hearts in Battersea, by Joan Aiken

And I reserved a copy of the other Robert Hellenga novel, which I eagerly await. The nice guy who loaned me _The Sixteen Pleasures_ said I could keep the copy (he's not into rereading books) so I gleefully absconded with it yesterday.

I promise to make an attempt to better format last entry's poetry, because as it is it looks like crap. And SHWP was very kind to say she enjoyed the poetry, because I'm not sure I like it, even.

Took today off as a mental health day. I had the comp time, so figured I might as well use it, right? So I slept in, made the tour of the library, ate a horrible but delicious McDonalds lunch, and went and hung out with my mom and little sister and the two hounds. Very satisfying to be free in the middle of the week. I felt a little like a kid playing hookey.

5:46 p.m. - 2001-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce