Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ding fries are done, ding fries are done

The trip up to State College was, although long, a lot of fun. Having Boop along for the ride made it more interesting, although she kept falling asleep in the back seat, with one of the dogs sprawled out on top of her, also gently snoring. Yes, my mother made us take the dogs, and luckily they weren't as bored/bad as they could have been. They slept, frolicked at the rest stops, and enjoyed the snow on the ground. For yes, we did hit snow! It was gorgeous, although it made the driving tricky, and I did nearly kill us all while driving over a bridge that had some ice on it. The car skidded, and luckily righted itself - I don't think any of my instinctive jerks of the wheel had anything to do with it. We made it to the library with fifteen minutes to spare before they closed for the holidays, and thankfully, one of the books I had reserved proved to be extremly crucial. One of the others is good, and the third is probably useless for me. Ce'st la vie. We ate at Baby's, a great little fifties diner type of place, and had their delicious black and white milkshakes. Nummy.

Went carolling yesterday with Zee and her mom, dad, and an assortment of other living history reinactors. We were all costumed, and were in Old Town Alexandria, so it was all quite picturesque, despite the fact that our singing was not the greatest. We are also now immortalized in many tourist photo albums, especially Japanese - we were quite popular for group photos!

Tonight, presents with my mom, tomorrow, presents with Tim's mom, dinners included in both. I have potatoes boiling as I type, with garlic in with them, and cheddar cheese to add to it, but I think I'm going to have to do them in the blender, as I have discovered that Zee doesn't own a potato masher.

Gracie seems to be going out of heat - the plaintive wailing is not nearly as frequent.

The place we're dogsitting at has a lovely jacuzzi bathtub, and Bemo and I are enjoying it every night. Imagine, hot water up to your chin, and jets massaging your back...heavenly.

1:52 p.m. - 2001-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce