Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boooo-ring

Standing at the bus stop in the wind is not a good way to start your morning, no matter how much warm oatmeal is waiting for you at the office.

On the other hand, getting a box of Godiva chocolates for your help during the setup of the current exhibition is a very good pick-me-up. Mmm. And it's all wrapped up in the gold foil, looking beautiful.

My Boromir action figure, along with Lurtz the Orc, arrived yesterday. I think it's kind of sadistic to package an action figure with the one of the big evil that kills you in the movie, personally, but I'll keep them on opposite sides of the room. Now I have to start hunting for Aragorn and Legolas figures, and my hottie patrol will be complete.

I'm a couple of chapters into _Holy Feast, Holy Fast_ and it's interesting reading. But I'm not sure I've found a way to tie all this information into the actual artwork, and I'm not sure that I've had any new ideas that people haven't come up with already. It's all in the synthesis, I suppose. *sigh*

And now I'm going to head over to the slide room and put things into binders. Blah.

10:23 a.m. - 2002-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce