Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Two minute love poem

Theme shamelessly stolen from She who Was Phelps.

two minute love poem

I am the only one who can say
I understand the joke beneath the joke
When you crack your wide smile
And laugh like a clap of thunder when amusement strikes.

You frustrate me.
You forget important things.
Sometimes I think your sense of humor can be cruel.
You don't enjoy books like I do.

You scared me when we first met, trapped in an elevator together
And I though you were going to kiss me.

You adore my two best friends, and they love you back.
You sing songs to our cats.
You play blues music in the middle of the living room,
Sitting in your underwear with a distant expression on your face.
We lie in bed at night and talk for hours about stupid things.
You let me go even when it hurt you to do it, because I needed to.

You scared me when you proposed, lying in the dark in a strange house
And I though you were laughing, but you were terrified and your voice was wavering.

Two minutes isn't enough.

12:45 p.m. - 2002-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce