Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dead man's party

Talked my mom into letting me use her credit card to purchase a few books for thesis use, and slipped in a few "extras" while I was at it - Uno in Piu, a cd by 883 (Italian electronica-pop, much fun, and the singer is obviously a very happy man - just look at the way he grins underneath his big cowboy hat!), a book suggested by Nataleeee - part one of the Nightrunners series, plus The Wheel of the Infinite, by a favorite author (Martha Wells, who wrote The Element of Fire, and Death of the Necromancer. The Element of Fire is one of my "dear to my heart" books, and I got an autographed copy of it that I cherish). I also picked up a copy of Roman Blood, which looks interesting, and may be the start of a new series for me to get into, and the second half of the Sarantine Mosaic, titled Lord of Emperors, and written by the incomparable Guy Gavriel Kay.

Ok, that had to be one of the most convoluted paragraphs in the history of the written word. James Joyce, eat your heart out!

Been sloughing around because it's just that kind of Friday. Got some small tasks done, but honestly, I'm feeling so unproductive that it's a good thing my boss took the day off, so she won't have to witness my slug-like demeanor. Lucky for me, too. Who says I can't pick an opportunity when I find it?

I have a pretty little silver spoon with a phoenix makers mark on the back, waiting for her sisters to join her so she can be accessioned into the collection. It's very dainty, and seems so lost inside the ziplock bag, but that's the safest place for it.

Have been listening to Oingo Boingo most of the day. They make me happy, despite all the less than cheerful themes of death, ghosts, and the Apocolypse.

Must conserve money for trip to State College which is coming up soon. Must not panic...must not panic...must not panic...

1:48 p.m. - 2002-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce