Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diaryland Experimentilism

Sorry for the strange look of the diary at the moment - I'm using my newfound powers of hosting images on diaryland to tinker a bit. This is just a temporary design stage until I figure out how to get what I want. So if you happen to click on the page and are forced to shield your eyes, just roll with it, okay?

The difficult part will be doing it on my limited knowledge of this kind of stuff. If I want to make customized buttons for things, well...I don't really know how to go about it. I was thinking of searching for some tiny greenman images to use as buttons for links, or just creating a new .gif to replace the one that diaryland's template provides, but I've never done either. I'll have to see what I can do. And if anybody's willing to give me some pointers, please feel free - I'm way out of my league here. My most complex html coding to date has been centering something on a page, or maybe italicising some text!

It was funny - I asked the Bemo last night for some html help, which got me the page you see right now - and it was amazing how antsy I got as the tinkering started to begin. I realized that this page is pretty important to me, and I want it to look like I want it to look, without spoiling what I've managed to customize already. I was positively chewing my fingernails in nervousness!

In other news...well, there isn't much other news, really. I've done a lot of laundry. I bought a 40 pound box of cat litter last night and refreshed all the cat boxes. And I bought Kathryn the dog a giant tennis ball that she loves. And really, that's about it.

8:37 a.m. - 2002-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce