Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anachronistic Clothing = Genibee turnon

Stayed up way too late watching the Oscars - probably because I was flipping back and forth between it and HBO, where I watched an ep. I hadn't seen of the Sopranos, followed by a new ep of Six Feet Under, and Taxicab Confessions. All I really have to say is that I need to see Gosford Park and Beautiful Mind soon - I had intended to see them when they first came out, but as typical for me, never got around to it. Well, ok, I have one more thing to say - what kind of powerful hallucinegen was Gwenyth Paltrow on when she picked out her dress and had her hair done?

Russell Crowe needs to revert back to the short hair of the _Gladiator_ days. Those foppy curls just don't do it for me. Although if I truly had my way, he'd be strolling around LA in Roman armor with two wolf pelts strapped across his shoulders, bellowing "Unleash Hell!" at every cross-street.

But that's just me. Clothing from other time periods gets me all hot and bothered.

The Kentucky room needed to be repainted, so we spent the morning heaving furniture out the door and into the Wisconsin room, and taping plastic over the chandelier, and stuff like that. Plaster walls are such a pain - within a year they start to crack, because the linen liners have long since deteriorated.

Need to get those library books mailed back to Chessica. I'm probably racking up fines like nobody's buisness. Grr. It's the year 2002, where's my transporter to beam me directly to State College, so I don't have to deal with this crap?

Gotta go finish writing the British Museum, imploring them to mail me a photograph of a woodcut I'm researching. Last time they didn't respond, the bastards.

1:36 p.m. - 2002-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce