Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my non-comment commentary, plus a little wet pussy

The other night, Bemo went in to the bathroom to take a shower. He reached in behind the volumnous shower curtain and turned on the water, and then went to find his razor. Suddenly, there was a stifled scream and a thumpthumpthump clawing sound...

as one *very* angry Gracie-cat, who had been hiding in the tub to further her own nefarious purposes, tried to bolt out of the slippery bathtub. I was in the bedroom reading, and heard only my husband's thunderingly loud laughter. He then marched into my room, carrying a dripping wet puss (Google-hit bait!) and plunked her down on my chest for drying and consoling.

Life is never boring when you have pets.

I haven't been commenting on what Caerula, Dichroic, SWWP, or Nataleeee have been discussing, because they've all said it better than I could. But I will point out that today I am nattily attired in Lane Bryant's best, namely a very nice coral v-neck shirt, well-fitting jeans, and a slick brown blazer. Now if only the weird blemish that has located itself directly in my cleavage would go away...

Seriously, when I discovered Lane Bryant about four years ago, it was a revelation. Here was a store where I could buy clothes that I liked without

having to hope that they had larger sizes. I didn't have to go to the men's section. And occasionally, the shirt or pants would be too large, and I would actually go down a size. The moral boost was incredible.

I would like to be thin. But I also really like food. My primary bad habit is eating when I'm bored, or not in a good mood. I'm working on it. And I just signed up at the local county-run gym and swimming pool facility, which is ooodles cheaper, and where Bemo and I can play racketball and swim and use their equipment. Maybe I can finally initiate the weightlifting and lose weight plan on stumptiouous.com/weights. Actually, despite how nice it would be to fit into a smaller size, it's more important that I get more fit. I hate breathing hard after climing a couple of flights of steps, and I hate the fact that my knee hurts with only a little walking. That's gotta stop.

Hmm. I guess I did have some stuff to say about it.

So, anybody else vaguely interested in going to see Panic Room?

10:57 a.m. - 2002-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce