Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day of my life. And it was good.

It was a gorgeous day, and thanks to the need to take care of mom and Boop's dogs, I was actually up early enough to see most of it. I romped with Josie and Mozart in the back yard, hung around mom's house and watched tv, went to the used bookstore and picked up some savory books, and then headed off to therapy riding.

I was supposed to get TC in from the field, but she was feeling frolicsome, and instead led me a merry dance around the field, snorting and kicking up her heels and basically being a springtime horse - not to mention trying to get out of work. So we left her to her own devices, and got Callie to replace her. The kids were so cute today, and seemed to be pretty excited to be out in the nice weather. I love the little boy I've worked with twice already. He always has a big, beaming smile on his face. The other kids are all great, but I've really taken to this little guy.

And TC was put on the longe line and made to do some work to exercise some of the freakies out of her, and to let her know that she doesn't get out of working by being a spooky little girl!

My haul from the used bookstore was as follows:

Colleen McCullough's _The Grass Crown_ and _The First Man in Rome_, because while I read them, I abandoned them somewhere in Naples when I had finished reading them, and so I wanted new copies

Fanny Hill (ooh, naughty!)

The first book of Ash, by Mary Gentle, a series I have heard both good and bad of, and wanted to see for myself

The Venus Throw, by Stephen Saylor, because I'm obviously on an Ancient Rome kick so I might as well indulge it!

Roommate arrived back from Phoenix today, so Bemo and I will have to re-adjust to not being the sole people in the house.

Tomorrow, the brunch with Persia, Cherbear, and assorted others! I'm looking forward to getting pretty and enjoying the day.

And now, I'd better get the dogs sorted out, and head over to feed Bitsy, my mom-in-law's kitten. She's really not so much of a bitsy thing anymore, so maybe a name change is in order for her!

6:37 p.m. - 2002-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce