Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2Goth4U

I�m still not sure if the decision to go into work today was a good one. It has allowed me to clear a few things off my desk (one of them time-sensitive, so that�s a plus) but on the whole I just feel like putting my head down and closing my eyes. I keep coughing, having my eyes water, and end up rubbing them so they�re sore and inflamed now. Plus, I�m wearing my battered green overalls and a definitely not-work approved shirt (It�s mostly hidden under the overalls) so I basically look like a refugee from one of those impoverished Balkan states. All I need is bad teeth and a cigarette. And some kind of Bowery Boy hat.

And I just realized that I forgot to bring the book I was supposed to mail for my very first Swappington�s swap. I only get one lousy point off the book, but it�s a beginning. Nobody has shown interest in anything else I�ve put up, but I have a few things to add and I�m also pondering putting up some postcards. God knows I have scads of them.

Haven�t heard back from the British Museum regarding the engraving I want to have a photo of for my thesis. I have to dig around and try and find some sources talking about engravings and the fact that they�re cheaper and more accessible to the public at large, and were dispersed more widely. But for those of you who are curious, here�s an image of it:

Parked in front of the office today was a car with a license plate holder that had spikes all around it � the same spikes that they put on leather dog collars for big pitbulls named �Brutus� (or on little mini pins named �Killer,� for that matter). The license plate read �2Goth4U.� Now. Is it just me, or is proclaiming your Goth-ness on your license plate not a particularly Goth thing to do? What makes it all even better is that the car? Was a Jetta. Sorry, dumpling, try again.

11:59 a.m. - 2003-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce