Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I, Genibee

Boop was in a car accident two days ago, but is unhurt aside from some airbag rash and a good shaking-up. A little 16 year old driving alone on a learner's permit (which guarantees that she won't be driving again for some few years) tried to hop out in front of her, resulting in a Jeep-Acura collision. Boop's Jeep, naturally, won the day but not without sustaning a lot of damage. I went over last night and hung out with her and the puppies, and we tried to avoid mom and her weird rantings. Thankfully, mom left us alone for most of the evening, which was an unexpected treat.

Went to the used bookstore and picked up a few things - a Sharon McCone mystery that I hadn't found yet, one of the Vicky Bliss books that I can't remember if I have read or not (_Sillouhette in Scarlett_), the Robert Graves' books _I, Claudius_ and _Claudius the God_, because I've been wanting them for a while, and James Clavell's book _Noble House_, which I've been wanting to read again and ended up buying in a huge hardback format. So, yay - I have fodder for a while.

Didn't go to work on Friday, as I had slept strangely on Wednesday night and awoken with a massive neck cramp - the kind where you can't really turn your head so you end up doing the characteristic drunkard's full-body-turn-around to look at somebody. Then, as I mentioned, I moved heavy stuff on Thursday, and aggrivated it a little. Since there wasn't anything in particular I needed to do at work on Friday (although I regret missing the exhibit designer's meeting, it wasn't crucial that I be there) I just stayed home. Slept, bought groceries, et al.

I really need to fold laundry. I doubt that I'll get around to it, though.

Woo! Sopranos debuts tomorrow! Bah - Bemo has to pull a 13 hour shift at the radio station. Rats. I wanted to watch it with him.

12:03 p.m. - 2002-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce