Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

template talk (and a purty picture)

Was scrolling through all the stuff available on my profile, and came across the "favorite entries" link. So if anybody has a particular entry that made them giggle, or think, or scratch themselves in a new and different location, let me know - hell if *I* know what my best entries are. To me, they're all gems. *g*

I really, really like the picture below, which is the cover art for the first Ash book. In fact, it's gorgeous enough for me to consider theming a new diary template around it. Erm, if I knew how to build a diary template, that is. I've had a few ideas for new themes - that photo, a Venice theme around a really gorgeous photgraph I found on the web, where the lights are just coming on as dusk falls, a Green Man theme (hard to do, which is why I've stuck with simply the wallpaper), or perhaps a Pompeii or Roman architecture theme.

Anyway, here's the picture -

Lovely, huh?

Off to check my bank account and perhaps go rent a movie. The day was spent mostly drowsing happily in bed, listening to the thunderstorm and reading. Mmmm. Would have been perfect if it had been snowing out.

9:09 p.m. - 2002-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce