Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baila!

If anybody out there is listening, I want a good wooden spoon for my birthday. I'm making bean soup, and I have no wooden spoon, and I can't express how flummoxed that makes me.

Leaving for Indy tomorrow, to attend a conference and actually be a speaker on a panel for new registrars. I will be playing the part of a young, dewy, registrarial lass, faced with an unwieldy object to ship and no idea how to go about it. I have a Powerpoint presentation all set, but if I get flustered, I have a backup plan: interpretive dance. I'm still working on the appropriate arm gestures to indicate "This sofa has a broken back leg that needs to be stabilized in transit." I'll be meeting up with my friend Kateh from Boston, and assisting her with her roundtable discussion as well. And damn, I've actually had to turn down invitations for free meals, that's how thick on the ground they are.

If anybody knows something special I have to do or see in Indy, let me know, because I'm damned if I can think of any.

1:30 p.m. - 2005-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce