Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A short recap of my life thus far. Plus banana bread.

I made banana bread today. Yes, it was from a mix, but that in no way obivates my sense of accomplishment and Betty Homemakerishness.

It was all due to another Trader Joe's run, where I bought a bunch of groceries for not so very much money. I'm not sure how the prices compare to a bigger chain store like Giant or Safeway, but if they're pricier, it's not by much. That means I don't feel bad about buying staples like eggs and bread there. I'll probably have to hit the mainstream store next week at some point, but it's no biggie. Until then, I have pizza dough, potstickers, and multigrain bread with munster cheese to eat.

Listening to Guster and waiting for the Oscars, which I will probably sit down in front of with a bag of parmesan garlic pita chips and a cat on my lap. Next Saturday, I'm planning on attending the Television Without Pity karaoke dare fest, and hopefully will drag Persia and Cherbear along with me. I'm a total karaoke virgin, so it should be an experience.

Had another Solving The World's Problems discussion with Cherbear in, of all places, the restaurant area of Jaxx before ATF played Friday night. One of the reasons I cherish her so much is that she forces me to think through things if I'm going to defend them in an argument. Sounds goofy, but she makes me feel smarter because she won't let me get away with lazy thinking.

7:25 p.m. - 2003-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce