Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Birfday

I am now thirty, but I haven't had much time today to slow down and take it in. Not a bad thing, necessarily, although I don't think I've been particularly caught up with any sort of OMG OLD NOW feeling. But I wasn't even in my office yet when the last panels of the exhibit arrived, and so our Crack Registrarial Staff sprang into action, and worked until about two pm before we were done, the exhibition was open, and we could go up and eat our belated lunch.

The co-workers got me a very cool kitten card, which is always nice.

Still thinking about the party this Saturday, although I've done just about zero prep if you exclude the yardwork at mom's (although there was a metric buttload of yard work done, so I don't feel like excluding it.) Bemo is providing the cake, and there is supposed to be a potluck sort of thing happening, but I don't even know how many people actually plan to show out of my small group of friends. And I'm damned if I know what they're bringing, except SherryDarlin' mentioned bratwurst, so I suppose she's bringing those. AND I need to let people know about the rules of engagement with my mom, although most of my friends are aware of the crazy that inhabits her brain. Basically, there will be no discussing of religion or politics, ix-nay on the ursing-cay in front of her, and please, no elaborate discussions of A)Drunken Orgies B)Sober Orgies C)That Night In Vegas That None Of Us Remember Clearly What With All The Drugs and the Glue-Sniffing.

Well. Thirty is already shaping up to be a busy year.

4:30 p.m. - 2005-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce