Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bronchitis and whining (in no particular order)

Well, what did a week of cleaning out a basement get me? Bronchitis, that's what. Spent yesterday and today at home, alternating between coughing up a lung and lying in our too-warm bedroom in a slumber that more resembled a coma. I was able to see the Dr. yesterday, so I am now armed with antibiotics, a decongestant, a cough suppresant, an antihystamine, and an inhaler. I'm going to go back to work tomorrow, but I won't enjoy it, I can promise you that.

Being at home, idle and sick, always makes me mildly depressed. Add to that a visit from our landlord's momma, who questioned our landlord on whether or not we've paid off our back utilities, and why we have the basement stuff piled in her studio (answer to the first, we're paying it off, but we can't do it in one lump sum, answer to the second, we needed someplace to stick the boxes until we could put them up in the attic). Plus, our bedroom desperately needs cleaning, but I don't feel well enough to do it, so looking around at all the mess makes me even more surly.

I'm just a big ball of wants and desires and frustrations right now, which I will not subject everybody to. Blahsuck.

4:32 p.m. - 2002-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce