Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is there an entrepreneur in the house?

Two new google hits making a nice change from the thrice-cursed "D**g Fries A*E D**E" hit, although they're slightly surreal:

ribbett+horse

and

soaked+panties+for+sale.

Sorry, folks, but although the thought of going into what is most likely a very lucrative sideline is tempting, I think I'll keep my panties on my curvacious beige ass, where they belong.

The Neon was not starting, but proved only to need a new battery, much to my wild and startled delight. Maybe those frantic muttered prayers at work today were heard. Of course, with such a high percentage of car problems that cost the sun, the moon, and the stars, I guess that once in a while I can come away from a problem without an empty checkbook. But it doesn't happen often, lemme tell you.

Want to go to the Walters on Sunday for a lecture, but I'm not sure if I can manage the drive in alone, as I've never been to that part of the city. Must think on't. It's on fifteenth century Renaissance painting, so I'd really like to attend.

Weird problems at work today with a company that's building our painting bins. Suddenly, questions we had thought were already answered are being asked. Merf. Took us a bajillion emails to straighten everything out, and I'm still not *positive* it's all settled.

Mildly miffed at the Bemo as he's going out tonight to a band meeting when he really needs to stay home and get some sleep. His body clock is all fucked up due to the wacky hours he's been working, and today he put in a lot of time at a friend's house helping him move furniture. I went to pick him up at said friend's house, and Bemo was asleep on the loveseat, snoring gently. He swears he'll be back at a reasonable hour, and I hope he does - he works tomorrow from six to eleven.

As nobody has given me any ideas as to what to do with the rosemary, I'm going to revert to my original plan and roast some potatoes with it. Thanks for nothing, you guys! Sheesh!

7:12 p.m. - 2002-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce