Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Memorial Day kittens

A lot has been going on, but between my sucky dialup connection at home, and the general laziness that a long holiday weekend produces, I've been too busy sitting on my butt watching the Food Network to update.

The Jason Mraz concert was pretty damn good, including fairly worthy opening acts. I could have wished that the second of them had lopped about three songs off his set, because I was starting to squirm in my (very uncomfortable, alas) seat, but there's no helping that. Jason himself was actually much more fascinating than his recorded stuff had me think - there's a lot of substance underlying that pop fluffyness. I haven't bonded with him as much as Persia has, but I do like the cd quite a lot.

The two kittens are rolling around on top of each other, biting and kicking and fake-disemboweling each other with great gusto. They're both happy to run around outside their crate, but they're still quite unsure about being handled. Dexter will usually freeze and let me pick him up, but Miles already knows the best routes around the furniture and usually has to have two people involved in his capture. (I'm actually a little unsure about their names right now - I'm not sure if it's because they don't quite fit them, or because it's that strange period between naming them and actually having the names "take.") But things are, I think, progressing with them nicely. Now, all I need is to get them to stop burying their toys in the poopy litterbox, and my life will be much better, since I won't have to constantly wash my hands like I'm obsessive-compulsive.

I should also like to point out that watching them play, I am no longer amazed that kittens are capable of climbing drapes. In fact, I'm kind of amazed that they can't climb walls.

2:14 p.m. - 2004-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce