Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Charm Me, baby

My primary accomplishment of the past few days has been to finally get the split rings to attatch my charms to the designated Italy bracelet. I still have the bracelet only about half-full of charms, so I've got a few bids on Ebay for a few - a cornetto (horn) from Naples, that is mistakenly described as a 'chili pepper,' by the seller, plus a little enameled shield with ITALIA on it, and a small goat with the word "Capri," for the island off the coast of Naples. I seem to be the only one interested in them, so hopefully nobody will outbid me. The charms currently on the bracelet are: a gondola, a Vespa, a paint palette (for art history, I guess), the leaning tower of Pisa, the Papal insignia (mitre and crossed keys of St. Peter), a passport, and a scorpion (Il Brutto, for the scorpion we had to kill the first night in our Italian mom's home when Chess, Kateh, Little Hussy and I went to Todi.

Gearing up for the big installation next week - the maps arrive tomorrow, and the people from Colonial Williamsburg will be along to help us do the condition reporting and install the exhibit. We'll be breaking in our new prep guy, who we will all have to stop referring to as "the new little guy." Hopefully, he won't be scared off, because we're going to have to put him to work right away.

Signed up for tickets to the Bare Naked Ladies - they play our place on November 10, so I hopehopehope I get tickets. I'm not a huge fan, but I really like them a bunch, and I think seeing them in concert will be great. And this Halloween, Cherbear and Bemo and I will be going to the State Theater to see four bands play, and dance like loons in costume. Woo! Except I still have no costume.

2:06 p.m. - 2003-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce