Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A whole lotta nuttin

My up/down interval for updating seems to have temporarily swung down, no doubt because right now I'm still a sickie, and so my journal entries would consist of, "Got up. Blew my nose eight billion times. Took my big horse pill medications. Sucked on my inhaler that makes me jittery. Went to bed. Cue coughing fit as I lie there in the dark."

The fact that I've resumed my love affair with Roller Coaster Tycoon doesn't help, either.

I had *no* idea they were making a movie out of "Posession." Now I'll have to find a girlie friend to go with me, because Bemo would sleep through it. Debating whether to reread the book before or after I see the movie. And while we're on the subject, I see they're doing some movie on Alexander the Great, to star Leo de Caprio. Are they going to do the whole man/boy love thing, or will Alexander gain a sweet young Greek maiden in a filmy chiton? I'd go just to see the horse they cast as Bucephalus. I'm thinking a Fresian, like Goliath in "Ladyhawke" but no doubt it's historically inaccurate.

I have clean sheets on my bed but cannot find the matching pillowcases. Ack.

Bemo was called in to work three to eight, with his boss not realizing he was also scheduled midnight to six. So he did a shift, came home, tried to nap but couldn't, and has since left the building for the evening - and the early morning. I'll probably try and call him before I haul my carcass off to bed, just to get some goodnight conversation to take with me as I fall asleep.

Going to go look up info on the book "Black Elk Speaks" and then go to bed. Nighty.

12:46 a.m. - 2002-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce