Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cranky days of the week

Monday, and I'm fidgety and irritated. I'm not quite sure why - That Time Of The Month? Monday? The fact that I'm still cataloguing those pestilent snuff boxes? Maybe it was the fact that my shoes, which had been discovered in an old box by mom and reclaimed by me yesterday, turned out to have disintegrating soles (the rubber had turned brittle) and I had to dump them in the trash and wear my spare pair of stinky sneakers that were marked For Emergency Use Only. Plus I've got a mild backache.

on the other hand, I've got "Tiny Dancer" playing, so that helps a little bit.

Yesterday's therapy riding went well, new nails and all. I lucked out - Tonka and I only had to work for the last session, and spent the first two dozing under a tree, with his chin on my shoulder. However when we actually had to work, the bratling got huffy and made several determined efforts to bite me. The foal, Diana, was frolicing around the field in splendid baby-horsie fashion. She's a treat to watch, bouncing everywhere on her spindly little legs. I'll try and get a pic posted so you can all share in vicarious horsie bliss.

Tomorrow and Wednesday - beach. Ahhh. It'll be lovely just staying on the sand - I don't think I'll even bring a suit, for aforementioned reasons. Since I loathe tampons (I know, TMI, but deal with it) and have a massive fear of stepping on something in the water (or worse yet, shudder, having something brush up agains me) I'll be happier not actually swimming. I prefer beaches in winter and at night, when I can enjoy the smell and the sound and the feeling of being there without anybody asking me to actually *enter* the water.

Exit me, grooving to "Atomic Dog" now, and off to order busisness cards

11:21 a.m. - 2002-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce