Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

crash 'n burn

Spent the morning with a gaggle of guys from Artex, as we moved a giant painting of Martha Washington from one room into another. Sadly, I am half-asleep, as last night was another late one. Bemo and the boys were rockin' the quarter finals of the battle of the bands, and although I might not have shown up otherwise, my sister brought a posse of boycritters to the show to A) hang out and B) vote vote vote. I hope they had fun - it was hard to tell, sometimes. At any rate, I hung out with them until eleven-thirty, which coincidentally is when Bemo's set ended, so it was all good. Except for the fact that I didn't get to sleep until about twelve thirty.

They've made a movie based on Under the Tuscan Sun. I'm not sure how I feel about that.

Still undecided about whether to stay on an extra day in New York. I didn't request Sunday off, which means they'll probably put me on to work at one, so I could techically crash at Natalie's, drive down, and then just head to work. Or I could just leave Saturday night and still get to hang with Natalie but not actually borrow her sofa bed. Gawd, I'm so indecisive about this, and I'm not really sure why. I need to just decide what I'm going to fricking do and *do* it.

I think I need to go drink more soda and get some caffine flowing through my system before I start snoring. And this sticky, humid weather isn't helping things, either...

2:18 p.m. - 2003-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce