Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

day in the life

I didn't get a chance to see "1800 House" on PBS, but my boss informs me that tonight the first ep. of "Frontier House" is airing. I wandered over to the PBS website, but I can't tell if it's truly the first ep, if they're rerunning them from the first ep, or if it's somewhere in the middle. Nonetheless, I'm going to be glued to my tv. This is about the only reality tv I'm really fascinated by.

I'm going to be giving a powerpoint presentation next Wednesday. I'm kind of nervous, as I haven't spoken in front of a group in over a year, and I'm sure my audience will be lying in wait to zap me with questions I can't answer. But I have put some cute cartoons on the slides, and will hope to appease their savage animalistic urges with humor.

New people arriving in the dept. - tomorrow a new docent coordinator, today a new intern (a fresh-faced blondie from BYU). Soon, more of the summer interns. By this point, I will look like a veteran - but then they'll discover that I actually know nothing. Alas, the illusion is so short-lived!

1:16 p.m. - 2002-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce