Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

deli turkey and lovers

More movie-watching, including A Knight�s Tale (shaddup, I know it�s only been ages since it�s been out. I�m slow to get around to these things, ok?), which was really cute and fun to look at (Paul Bettany and Heath Ledger, yum.) Also, Bemo and I went to see Dodgeball, and laughed our collective asses off. I don�t know if I rank it higher than Zoolander, but it�s definitely a really funny movie. Also, I just finished watching the BBC�s Lady Chatterly�s Lover. Sadly, the BBC�s production values lapsed a bit for this one � there was a bit of awkwardness with the voice dubbing, and the score was miserably intrusive. However, it�s got Sean Bean and Britishly-explicit sex (that is, it would never be allowed to air in the US, but was only mildly raunchy for the UK), and that overcomes many other trivial difficulties. I think I must read the book, actually. I read the first few pages on Amazon, and it looks fascinating, especially since I�m already interested in that time period anyway.

Next on the list is Wings of Desire, the movie that City of Angels was based on. Bruno Ganz is in it � he was also in Bread and Tulips, which I like so much, but this is supposed to be his standout role, I believe.

Picking up a few extra hours at the �Mart this week by working for somebody on Saturday. I could use it, because I just went through a big bill-paying orgy, and although they all went out, and there�s still a little left over, I could use a bit of a cushion. We made arrangements with one persistent bill-collecter who tracked me down at work to make a few good-faith payments. It helped that they were polite, helpful, and understanding, because both Bemo and I are used to the more hectoring types, who can�t seem to understand that although their offer of cutting your debt in half is grand, we don�t have the three thousand dollars to plunk over in order to take advantage of it.

The kittens continue to flourish. They�re a little happier about sitting on laps, especially since deli turkey has been introduced to the equation. They�re still occasionally skittish about being picked up, but hopefully that will diminish. Speaking of which, I need more turkey, because the little bastards eat it like it�s going out of style. We�ve actually gotten them to purr, which is so cute it nearly kills me. And Gracie-cat romps with them at night, now. She gets her fit of the cat crazies, and chases them up one side of the apartment and down another, and everybody seems to be enjoying it, so I haven�t stepped in. And Miles just adores her, even though she more frequently clouts him in the head than lets him rub against her. It�s sort of a dyfunctional relationship they have working.

2:23 p.m. - 2004-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce