Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eggnog wackiness

Well, last night I eased into the suggestion that the bills get posted. I did it very well, mind you - I buttered her up a bit with the gift of a White House Christmas program filled with cute illustrations of White House pets, past and present (including Reuben and Rebecca, two raccoons, and Macaroni, Caroline Kennedy's horse - but notably not mentioning Socks or Buddy). Then I simply eased into the request in the middle of the conversation. The slight problem might be that it was *too* casual, actually - Zee scrunched up her face in mock dismay, said, "You mean I have to write that stuff down in another place, too? Too much trouble!," and continued the conversation about The Two Towers. Apparently her method for bill division is exactly what I thought it was - each bill gets divided by three and she pays that one-third, with the remaining two-thirds mine and Bemo's to pay. (Which makes me wonder if the cable bill should be paid like this - isn't halfsies more fair for that particular one? But I couldn't say why I feel it should be that way. It just doesn't feel right...but it does feel right for things like water and electricity.)

Arranging a day with Chessica, Kateh, little Kristine, and possibly Little Hussy the weekend after Christmas. I'd drive up to Fredrick, MD, pick up Chessica and we'd treck up to York, PA to meet the other two (or three, if Little Hussy decides to join us) for a day of frolicing.

Blah, this day is going by so s l o w l y. It's only three-thirty! I do have to work Monday and Tuesday, but I'll be one of the few in, so I can play obnoxious music, wear crappy clothes, and just get some quiet tasks done. Or get blitzed on eggnog in the quiet space of the Colorado workroom, I suppose. Make crank calls to the White House and the Corcoran and the Department of the Interior. Run up and down the marble floors of the Pennsylvania Foyer in my sock feet, screaming, "Wheeeeeee!"

And on that note, I think I'll wrap this entry up before it gets any stranger.

3:33 p.m. - 2002-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce