Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All Die, O the Embarassment

The people I was dogsitting for came back today, instead of tomorrow, which is what my big circled pink sharpie reminder on my calendar told me. They came home to a house I hadn't cleaned yet, because I had intended to tidy up that night. So they were greeted by a pot of spaghetti sauce on the stove, my bag of maxipads in the bathroom, a pair of overalls and a bra on the chair in the bedroom I was using, and a laundry basket in their laundry room, where we had taken the opportunity to illicitly do a load of laundry.

Actually, they weren't upset at all, and I apologised fulsomely, because every other time we've sat for them, we've left the house immaculate. But now they know that it doesn't stay immaculate the entire time they're away. Their dog adores me, though, and we're very cheap - much cheaper than a kennel, and their dog would hate being in one.

*sigh* I hate embarassing myself by doing something stupid. At least it's not as bad as the time when, high on Percocet due to a bad back, I left a pair of underwear behind me at another dogsitting job. Maybe someday I'll become an adult.

6:11 p.m. - 2004-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce