Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crying Jags and Exhibit Tags

Sleeping is apparently my body's way of dealing with overwhelming frustration. For no really good reason, I've been letting things get to me recently - primarily financial things - and it's been resulting in random crying fits and the desire to lock myself in a closet somewhere and just weep and wail and bawl and any other synonyms for crying you can think of. One of them hit yesterday. Result - I went to bed and six and slept the clock around. And thus, I feel much more human today.

Progress on the exhibition goes apace. We have an install meeting today at ten, to figure out the last details, and then, next week, we can actually start the final arranging in the gallery and the installation of the crown molding that is supporting the panels, and putting the objects into their cases. Plus, we need to do the lighting. It's all very exciting, really. I love working on an exhibit best of all, I think. It always distreses me when we get comments in the guestbook that indicate the person hasn't paid attention to what they're looking at, after such hard work to pull everything together. Read the labels if you are confused on something, people - that's what they're there for.

Need to make a bunch of phone calls before the meeting, so I'm going to cut this short and try and write more later.

9:04 a.m. - 2002-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce