Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fast and dirty

Just a quick entry before I scramble off elsewhere. Firstly, a quick but heartfelt thank you to those of you who offered research help and advice in my guestbook and via email - I appreciate it, and I'll reply personally as soon as I have a second. You all are the coolest people I know, and I thank you muchly.

I got a nice note from a guy in the British Museum who said he's forwarding my email on to the right department. He is now officially my new internet boyfriend. Smoochies, dahling man, smoochies!

We have a new intern. She is several inches taller than I am and weighs approximately twelve pounds. But she seems like quite a nice person, so I will try not to hold that against her.

Hopefully in my next entry I can talk about the copyright thing that we're having to fight through in my office. But it left me with a feeling of paranoia about being the little person under a steamroller. Not pleasant.

5:52 p.m. - 2003-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce