Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Geek cred, and the dregs of humanity

Hehe. A picture I sent to Glark is the subject for the upcoming Pixel Challenge over at TWoP. One billion geek points for me!

It's snowing, and we're getting out of work early, but oddly, the two aren't connected. The guvmint wants as many people out of the city as they can get so all the innaguration heavy lifting can take place before tomorrow. And I'm taking Friday off as well, so woot - four day weekend, baybee.

The snow was supposed to be a dusting, and then two inches, but I think it made it to three, although I haven't been outside in it yet.

Lastly, and most obnoxiously, some pendejo scraped the fuck out of the side of our truck, and left no note. I don't even know when it happened or if it occured in our parking lot at the apartment or at the commuter lot. Bemo thinks he knows who did it, but I don't think the evidence is all that convincing. Our insurance has a two hundred dollar deductable on it, which is not money I want to spend right now. I hope the person who hits us is hit with a very persistent case of shingles.

2:21 p.m. - 2005-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce