Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good news, bad news

Got a very positive email back from The Diva, aka my advisor at Penn State, about my thesis. Um, except for the fact that he asked to see my rough draft. Which...doesn't exactly exist. Look, people, it was hard enough for me to get my shit together to get a bibliography working! And now you want a draft from me? What kind of evil soul-sucking monsters are you? Don't you know I have interesting websites to peruse? Tawdry books to read? Sleep to catch up on?

I'm not made from steel, you know. I'm flesh and blood.

And...I should be writing that draft now.

10:51 a.m. - 2003-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce