Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why am I taking dating advice from you? You're nine!

Got mildly sunburned playing putt-putt golf. But happy that the weekend weather was nice enough that I *could* get mildly sunburned playing putt-putt. Now, alas, the weather has taken another turn for the rainy, and although I don't mind the cooler temps at all, I do object to being soaked again.

Guster rocked, by the way. Go read their tour journal on the Mason show. It involves a really gross Jenga metaphor.

Baby movie-marathon - Bemo and I saw Hellboy, which would have been a totally kick-ass movie had it owned a script that lived up to the cool direction and visuals. I could see where it was trying to go, but it never got there, or it got there the long way around. Still, I seem to have a sneaking fondness for it despite its shortcomings, and there were a couple of scenes that made me giggle loudly. Then, a viewing of Master and Commander at a barbeque with Persia and Cherbear and various and sundry others. Probably not a success, since people were in a light-hearted mood, and it's a "talky" movie in many ways. I think I need to buy it for myself, though. Then, I watched The Big Empty by myself before going into the 'Mart. It's a fun, wacky, fluffy little film, and it had two yummy guys, Jon Favreau (he does indeed have great eyes) and my primary boyfriend Sean Bean (in a small, but cool role.) I enjoyed it muchly. Tonight, or at some point this week, I have I Capture The Castle on tap. Here's hoping it doesn't disgrace the book, which is all I ask for.

Boop has officially dumped The Boy, due to general clingyness, intermittent whining, and the inability to put a book down and go play in the sun. I liked The Boy a lot, but did wonder if he was the type of guy to laugh at a fart joke. Answer: not really. Consequence of which, Boop cut her losses, and is not really all that traumatized by it. I have the feeling that it will all settle down and they'll hang out as friends at some point in the future.

And...I have a hotel for New Orleans, within (safe!) walking distance of the Convention Center. Grand total per night, including taxes, comes to sixty-three dollars and fifteen cents. Not too shabby, and it means I can save on some cab fare. I am so wound up, it's not even funny.

Lord, how did it get to be four? Time for me to go home.

3:52 p.m. - 2004-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce