Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ladies, please! I'm only one man!

I really thought that my Italian Phrase of the Day calendar would be pretty tame, and so far, it has been. It'll give a question on one day, and the response on the next, like "Where were you born?" (Dove sei nato/a?) and the next day will be "I was born in Italy (sono nato/a in Italia)." But I randomly flipped ahead several months, and discovered this on Tursday, May 5.

"Lo so che sono un tipo "superbono" ma devi controllarti." Translated: I know I'm a hunk of a guy but you have to control yourself.

I'll have to write down that phrase so, on my next trip to Rome, I can understand what the young, seducible Roman is trying to say to me.

3:36 p.m. - 2005-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce