Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Movie reviews and ungrateful felines

Watched a really fun movie this morning before heading off to work. It's called _Mostly Martha_, and it's a German movie about an uptight chef who has to adjust when things in her world start throwing curve balls at her. No more spoilerage than that, because I want to make Cher and Persia see it if we all can hook up for an evening before Thursday. It's a sweet, predictable but very well acted movie, with lots of charm, and it's also great for people who love food. I, myself, love food, especially watching people cook (this despite a personal lack of talent in the kitchen), and I know I really need to recommend this movie to my boss and her chef husband.

Plus, the movie also had a hot Italian guy in it, (and no, I didn't know this ahead of time - it was just one of those great coincidences that make life wonderful) and it also has one of the most sweetly sexy love scenes in it that doesn't get any more graphic than kissing. Lovely.

In other news...well, there is no other news. Today was a good puppy day at the 'Mart - I cuddled no less than four puppies, all little wee ones with puppy breath and wiggles and cuteness and awwwwwwww. I purchased what I thought was going to be the kitty-treat to end all kitty treats, little dried shrimps that reeked of fishy goodness, but all four cats at home seemed mystified by the stuff, and were more interested in sniffing my fingers after I held it than actually eating the treat. Fucking felines. Last time I spend three bucks on them.

Oh, and then there's this: You are Proverbs
You are Proverbs.

Which book of the Bible are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

10:10 p.m. - 2003-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce