Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bright future in sales

Been bad on the updating thing recently, mostly because my internet connection at home is dialup, which sucks goat ass. Mostly, there hasn't been a whole lot to talk about, because the walking and airplaning and sleeping in a saggy bed made my back a little wonky, and I'm gimping around the office like Quasimodo. Took yesterday off, even.

But there's been fun stuff going on. Saturday was spent on Operation Discover DC, as Cherbear, her sister, her sister's friend, and I all went into town to look at the wedding exhibit (they ooohed and aahed in the right places) and then to Eastern Market. It was my first trip there, and already I'm kicking myself wondering why I never heard about this wonderful thing until now. There's tons of fresh produce, flowers, people selling jewelry and books and DVDs, and a woman selling Tunisian pottery that looks a lot like Deruta-ware. I fell in love with a bowl that had a deep yellow background with a sprig of leaves and black olives - very simple and stunning. I think I must go back and buy some of it.

Other than that, my life has been devoted to cleaning patent medicine bottles from 1860, watching Colonial House, and listening to the cds Persia burned for me (Fountains of Wayne and Jason Mraz). Oh, and reading a big honkin' survey of other museum's rights and reproductions policies. It is a non-stop barrel of laughs at Chez Genibee, I can tell you what.

9:21 a.m. - 2004-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce