Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another day in the life

If anybody tried to use the links I put up last entry and found they didn't work, they've been fixed.

Nothing much to say. Photographed pocketwatches, put them in the computer. Took the new intern on a tour of the building and talked to her about what a museum registrar does. She's a smart cookie, and will probably do well in museum ed or administration.

Disapointed in the meh performances during American Idol tonight. But I got to snark about it with purrbiscuit(aka Boop, my sis) and Natalie. Boop's about ready to drown our mom in a bucket of Pinesol, so I may pass a hat to collect bail money! Boop, do me a favor and wait until I have cash in hand, ok?

The Other List has reached that point where there is no reason to participate anymore (anything I say will be quashed, not responded to) but unsubbing feels like a surrender. And I think I'm starting to bore people by talking about it. But this woman is truly mind-boggling. Maybe I should drop a statement saying I went to GMU as well, and see how she reacts, but I'm not sure that would satisfy me. Really, I should just hop in the car and go to campus and spraypaint "'Concretized' is not a word, you stupid bint" on her office door, and walk away whistling a happy tune. That, my friends, would satisfy me greatly.

11:03 p.m. - 2003-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce