Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Karma, continued

I'm relieved to note that instead of hysterical phone calls about how she's getting rid of the dogs/moving back to the Philippines/going to die alone and unwanted, mom has decided to go the "Isn't it all just so *silly*!" route. She called me up yesterday, burbling happily, and in a good mood.

I have dodged a bullet.

However, today has been a continuation of the bad karma, although not as bad. I've had to deal with an obnoxious guy from a magazine who wants to use some of our images and thinks that we have spare children lying around to dress in cute period costumes to use for photo opportunities. His emails have all been on the barely polite side of brusque, and I'm just so pissed off at him that I can't see straight.

This after a meeting where our obnoxious former curator now turned PR person made it All About Her and displayed her talents: being bossy, being obstructive, and wanting everybody else to do the work while still retaining veto power over the whole affair. My boss and I had to get up and leave the room at a couple of different points, to stop from leaping across the table and throttling her.

Gnnrgh.

2:29 p.m. - 2003-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce