Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

music, music, I hear music

Listening to Pink's "Just like a Pill" as I burn another cd. Work was busy today - the photographers are back for this year's calendar, and the rooms have to be pulled apart to fit the camera and all the light placements. Plus, we've got the ongoing window replacement project, which means the rooms have to be cleared for *that*, and then the air conditioner people are here to put in the new HVAC system. So the place is fair crawling with testosterone in the form of sweaty guys hauling ladders and other totems of construction work.

Missing the Bemo. He's been pulling graveyard duty, which, if he does end up finally going full time, will in all probability be his standard shift. Which would be horrible in some ways, ok in others. I can sprawl out and have the entire bed to myself...but there's no Bemo in it, a distinctive drawback.

Now "That Girl is Poison" by Bel Biv Devoe is playing. Yes, I downloaded it. No, I don't really know why. Probably for the line, "never trust a big butt and a smile." Then again, maybe not...

I wish I had a craft - something more productive then fucking around on the internet. Crocheting, or latchhooking rugs, or knitting elaborate afghans out of the hair combed out of the kitties. Something I can do with my hands while I watch tv, or talk with people. Actually, I always wanted to learn how to knit in the European fashion, with both needles sticking straight up, like little pistons. No, I can't explain why. I just do.

Mom's out of town, the pool is mine for the nonce. *bwahaha* And this Friday, we leave for Bemo's 20th high school reunion, come back, and start a dogsitting job until the eleventh. Dog in question is one elderly though sweet english setter, named Luke. The owner of the dog (and house) to be sat at is the mom of Cherbear, so I guess I'll have to be extra careful not to kill any of their fish. Cher, if you read this - just kidding!

Maybe I'll have the time to post an entry on that book I've been reading by Bynum tomorrow. But work will probably prevent it.

9:06 p.m. - 2002-07-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce