Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nail call, nail call

Note: last entry deleted on account of lack of interest by all concerned.

A fun Saturday, concluding what has turned out to be a Week of Personal Grooming. Bemo got a haircut, and a very drastic one it is, much like an Old English Sheepdog getting shaved down for the summer. I actually recognized him by his t-shirt before I recognized him when he walked out of the barber. As for me, well - I blew a few bucks on getting nails. I suddenly have all of these cute little outfits from my birthday, and my ratty nails were causing me some distress, so I got french tips put on. Currently I'm relearning how to type with them. And they're short, too - relatively speaking, anyway, but I feel like I have big spoons attatched to my fingertips.

Huzzah - my Ebay item has gotten a bid! I'm totally jazzed beyond any appropriate response. It just felt good, y'know?

Boop, Persia is getting mighty anxious about her kitties. Call her ASAP, okay?

Our internet connection upstairs, which is run via the downstairs computer and its cablemodem (ah, the wonders of networking) has inexplicably decided to consider itself still connected to the internet, but actually refuse to allow is to recieve anything. It totally blows, and we can't figure out why it has been doing it in an on-again off-again way since late Friday evening. So I'm downstairs in the basement. I hate not being able to use my own computer.

Hrm. Just realized that my clothes would dry faster if I actually turned on the dryer. I am smart. I do laundry.

Planting my lavender is going to be interesting, what with my new nails and all. So is therapy riding. Well, I'll have to make do, I s'pose. But it would suck to have one ripped off the first full day I have them. Maybe finding a pair of gloves...

9:39 p.m. - 2002-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce