Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Normalcy

I'm tempted to write out something about how I seem to be a little blocked with this whole journaling thing, but just the thought of it exhausts me. I update my LJ a little more frequently, because I can post quite random, trivial crap over there, but for some reason, it doesn't seem right to do so here. The whole LJ/blog/diary delination technically doesn't make a real difference, but I'm feeling it anyway, and it's influencing the way I use this journal.

The biggest thing is that really, life isn't all that interesting right now. We're still trying to figure out a way to get to Italy sometime in Feb, as a belated anniversary present to ourselves (this past Monday was our seventh anniversary), but money and logistics may get the better of us. Money is the biggest factor, obviously.

Bemo just bought the new King's X double live album, and although it's fine for already obsessed fans like ourselves, it's not a good one to use to convert other people. I have to wonder why they picked takes of the songs where Doug's voice sounds tired, or where you can't hear Ty and Jerry's background vocals very well. All in all, it sounds more like a high-quality bootleg than a released album, and that's a disappointment. I'm listening a lot to the Carbon Leaf 5 Alive! double live album, which was done in a much better fashion.

So, aside from the fact that Prep Lad and I are now obsessively collecting pint glasses from a local pub on Thursdays, life is pretty routine.

11:48 a.m. - 2005-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce