Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm not dead yet!

My first instinct in times of distress has always been to write it out - it's been that way since I turned to paper to chronicle my fear and frustration and sadness when my parent's fights turned bitter, and life seemed always on the edge of becomning topsy turvy.

Sadly for you all, that means you frequently get to glimpse my histrionic side.

I'm still in a semi-regular state of distress, but I'm dealing with it. It looks like we will have to move further out, but by doing so we can find a non-hideous rent. My commute will increase in suckiness, but there's no help for that.

Today has been busybusybusy, getting the exhibition notebook ready. It includes every graphic and object to be used in the wedding exhibit, and both the designers and I need a copy on hand to make sure things are being processed appropriately. I busted my ass today to get it in - it was due at three pm - and I'm rather proud of my acomplishment. I was aided by the fact that there was no internet at work today due to a technical glitch, so I didn't feel the urge to go hare off and read the TWoP boards instead of getting my stuff done.

So now I'm rereading _Clouds of Witness_ in preperation for my days of discussion leading on Lord Peter, and trying to think of good questions. And trying not to brood. I'm too good at brooding. It's not a useful habit in the least.

6:49 p.m. - 2003-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce