Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A dreary tomorrow

Apparently, there will be no sort of festivities for Thanksgiving this year. We had planned to do a sort of potluck thing, and then mom decided that it was just easier to go back to our old standby, eating at the Heart in Hand (a lovely little place in Clifton, which is an older town in horse country). I talked with her earlier today, and she said that my sister didn't want to go out to eat, or really do anything but sleep, so I should basically stay home.

I'm a little disappointed, because it means no great meal at Heart in Hand (I love their peanut soup) - it'll be too late to get reservations for myself and Bemo at this point. Well, actually - I'm not a little disappointed, I'm a lot disappointed, as I was looking forward to it. Oh, well. I suppose I'll just hang out at home, and find something to do. Read, maybe, although this house lacks a good reading chair.

I feel a little discombobulated. Despite Bemo's new job, we haven't started saving any money, because of all these stupid expenses - the truck needing repairs, the Bonnie about to go into the shop for more repairs, the stupid traffic ticket Bemo got, paying the landlady, etc. And I'm no better, because although I needed clothing, I don't know if I *need* needed them. Except I did, because I hardly had anything, but really, I didn't, ya know? So I'm feeling a trifle guilty about all that as well.

Bah. And humbug. And Christmas looks to be kind of dreary as well.

12:29 a.m. - 2003-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce