Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A day in the big apple

*bouncebounce*

Up to the Met tomorrow, to see a nifty cool exhibit on costume. In true geek form, I'm going with co-workers, including our costume curator, so I'm sure to learn a lot of interesting things about the clothes I'll be seeing. I may be able to talk people into a side trip to the Cloisters, but I'm not holding my breath because one of the other people coming has never been to the Met (or NYC at all, for that matter) and will be busily fainting in ecstacy as we round every corner. But yay, NYC!

1:20 p.m. - 2004-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce