Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ow ow ow ow OW GOD DAMN IT

If I don't figure out what's making my back hurt every single fricking night, I'm going to be camping out on the futon for the forseeable future. I wanted to get in a lot of extra sleep last night since I've been sort of deprived of it recently. I was even willing to miss American Idol for the chance of getting some precious shuteye. But after about five hours of crashing, I got up to run to the bathroom and almost couldn't get out of bed, my lower back was so cramped up. Consequence: I spent the remainder of the night struggling to find some position that remained comfortable for more than five minutes without my back screaming. I spent the final two hours on the futon (which logically shouldn't be better for my back, but it was) and got in the most solid sleep of the night.

It's the same mattress that I've been sleeping on for the past couple of years, and we turned it, and it's not noticably more saggy or horrible, and I'm not sleeping any differently, so I'm not sure what's causing my lower back to spaz out like this. Really, it's most inconsiderate. Getting up in the mornings now takes longer because I have to leave time to stretch out slowly.

I'm torn between starting to do situps or some back-muscle-building exercise. Or maybe yoga. Sheesh. Enough of this shit.

And in a final, brief, vindicated note on the whole Other List thing: well, I was right. It is an internet fiefdom, and she is a wackjob. Thank you, that is all.

11:15 a.m. - 2003-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce